We Three - The Drivin' Beat

(Rec. `98, Organic Music 9707)
Michael Arlt, guitar;
Dan Kostelnik, hammond B3;
Duck Scott, drums;
special guest: Josť Cortijo, congas, bongos, timbales, percussion

1. So Danco Samba ( A.C.Jobim)
2. The Buzz (M.Arlt)
3. Tin Tin Deo (Chano Pozo/Gil Fuller)
4. Freddie Tooks.jr. (Don Patterson)
5. It`s easy to remember (Rodgers/Hart)
6. Duck`s Room (M.Arlt)
7. Minority (Gigi Gryce)
8. At the Rio Bar (M.Arlt)
9. Day Dream (Billy Strayhorn)
10. A Beautiful Friendship (Styne/Kahn)
"Fat sounding Hammond organ, melodic, virtuoso jazzguitar, excellent, grooving drums supported by cooking percussion...varied coctail of diverse moods..." -Trend Journal-
"Engaging solos and thick but never overcrowded ensemblepassages...exciting and inspired, in short: Recommendable." -Jazzpodium-
The Buzz (980 KB)
Freddie Tooks, jr. (1,6 MB)

home | news | biography | projects | discography | equipment | contact | impressum | | go to top |